Welcome to Detroit Sports Forum!

By joining our community, you'll be able to connect with fellow fans that live and breathe Detroit sports just like you!

Get Started
  • If you are no longer able to access your account since our recent switch from vBulletin to XenForo, you may need to reset your password via email. If you no longer have access to the email attached to your account, please fill out our contact form and we will assist you ASAP. Thanks for your continued support of DSF.

Negro Leagues Black History Month

In the first eleven yrs after MLB integration nine MVP awards were given to former Negro League players.

1949: Jackie Robinson
1951: Roy Campanella
1953: Roy Campanella
1954: Willie Mays
1955: Roy Campanella
1956: Don Newcombe
1957: Hank Aaron
1958: Ernie Banks
1959: Ernie Banks